ONE MAN'S JOURNEY (THE INNOVATOR'S DILEMMA)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

af36d5f2ca3cf5074f9c987529f093fe.jpg

As the seasons change and the faces change with them, it is a constant struggle trying to find balance in our personal lives. This balance can look very different from person to person, but nonetheless, balance is the game. It is the magnum opus. The north star. Many of us have some amazing ambitions and aspirations that take up so much of our attention and time that we forget to enjoy the moment as it passes. The dilemma with dealing in both present and future tenses is that it can become burdensome to those around us or even counterintuitive at times depending on our needs and wants. The fear of losing focus and momentum is a fear which has real consequences, but at what expense? Every choice we make is a transaction with ourselves and the universe at large and attention is our currency, for whatever we focus on grows. The magnitude of free will is so enormous, this experience is so immersive, yet, we have to tell our story. That is why I am here. That is why we choose to participate. We are social beings when it is all said in done, yet, paradoxically, I feel so comfortable in my own space. Creating, observing, willing into existence. It is a battle fought on many fronts. We wear many masks, and so the show goes on.

I cannot say why we do the things that we do, anyone who does is a con artist. A person who is irritatingly self-important. The truth is that we are children in this multiverse, ignorant at best. We believe in things we don't understand, which is why we suffer. We are also gods (small "g") in our own respect, bending reality, culminating the physical. If only we shared the same wisdom that our ancestors had on a more fundamental, cultural level.

As scary as it all seems, it is equally as elegant and beautiful. I believe that we all have the potential to achieve greatness, given the right mindset. Ultimately, it is up to us on how to define it; whether that is being the best parent you could possibly be, traveling the world, or something utterly different. Regardless, it is our job to execute it and tell that story. That is why today, I am choosing to start that journey and tell my story from start to finish. I believe that documenting rather than being compelled to make some type of creative or production is equally as important. It is the most candid that we will ever be and has the ability to have greater impact because of it. It also allows us to remain humble, stay in touch with the people that make this journey possible and remain more in the present. My name is Joshua Medina and I'm an aspiring artist, writer, and entrepreneur and I can't wait to connect with each and every one of you that care enough to listen. :)

Sincerely,

Joshua Medina

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @joshuamedina
I actually like the headline on your profile page and also the eloquent/coherent way you express your thoughts. I'm proud of being your 1st follower. :)
Steem On my abstract pal!! I'm closely watching you from now on.

Glad to have you on board! This is such an innovative platform, I love it. I'll be looking out for your posts as well!

Great mate!! Thanks for the follow. I only hope you won't stumbleupon with too abstract ways of expressing realities like I already did over there. LoL :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59