Sort:  

Hi joshman,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Like getting hit with a ray of sunshine! Thanks again @curie!

very good pictures and nice view from the edge of the canyon. Thank you for sharing

You are most welcome

Really impressive photography. How amazing nature's power can be.
I love the first picture of the lake from the dam and the one of the rift that seems to be swaloowing trees :)
I agree with you it gives that impression.
How far are these hills from the totally dried stony canyon? great contrast.

Thanks for dropping by!

Just posted a different photo of Horseshoe Bend yesterday without knowing the location. I was more focused on the face in the rock. Remind you of a certain blockhead?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool! Such a beautiful area! A politician per chance?

His own personal Mount Rushmore...at no cost to American taxpayers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photos Joshman! Never been to that particular spot, though I enjoyed some times in the Nevada desert for Burning Man :)

I would love love love to get to the Grand Canyon. Definitely on the list of must see places. I am so jealous and you got some really fabulous shots. Fantastic offering, Josh:)

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

wow wow wow, Grand Canyon is in my Bucket List. The picture fascinate me, how nature has just cut those big rocks and colored itself in such an interesting unique way. Thank you for sharing these majestic pictures with us all, well deserved Curie, congrats :)

You're most welcome. Thanks for dropping by! :)

Some truly epic views there! Any chances you made it out to Antelope Canyon? It’s pretty close to Horseshoe Bend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've seen photos, and would have loved to have stopped there, but alas there was no time. I hope to get back that way at some point.

If you get a chance it’s definitely worth the stop. Also I think you can book a tour ahead of time so you can avoid the inevitable line.

Wow. Small world. My girlfriend just drove 89 up from Phoenix to Colorado

Trip goals! <3
As a digital artist who hand-paints game textures on a wacom tablet I'd love to visit the Canyons to take photos for rock texture reference :) Hopefully one day I'll visit America.

Thanks, and best of luck in your travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68