The Lazy Man Special - SalmonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

I really didn't want to cook tonight, but I wanted to eat salmon. So, I did what I usually do and went to the grocery store to buy one item. I bought one half-pound salmon filet. Lovely. When I arrived home, I realized I had nothing with which to prepare the salmon except for an old lemon in the back of my salad crisper drawer. That wasn't going to cut it.

Like the Grinch, I puzzled and puzzled till my puzzler was sore, and then I discovered that necessity truly is the mother of invention. I remembered I had a quarter of a bag of wasabi-flavored almonds in my cupboard.

20180813_180010.jpg

I thought, I like salmon sashimi, and when I eat it, I put soy sauce and wasabi on it. Perfect!

I put the remainder of the bag in the food processor and ground it up well good.

20180813_180143.jpg

I squeezed lemon on the salmon and drizzled a little olive oil. Then I coated it with the almond mix. I put in under the broiler for two minutes on each side, and when it came out it was goddamn delicious.

20180813_175949.jpg

Until the next time I'm feeling incredibly lazy, but still want to eat at home...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80