Canada adventures for maple season.

in #blog7 years ago

Sup Steem punks & Steem princesses!


Next week I am venturing to Canada for maple season.

If you didnt already know, it is maple season in Canada. Maple Syrup is made from a sap that leaks out of a hole made in a maple tree. The maple houses will run these extra long tubes inside the house where they boil the maple sap to thin it out. After it is thin they spread it over some snow and let it turn into a syrup. This is where we get delicious Canadian maple syrup. Canada has maple houses open seasonally where you eat a bunch of food that is delicious when topped with maple syrup. I was confused in my first visit because the food was bizarre. They brought us pea soup and baked eggs. Yes ... baked... eggs... super weird. Also came with little sausages and an assortment of other random foods. It all tasted so bland alone...but with that maple syrup dumped all over it, it was EXTREMELY pleasing. An interesting culture straight from the land of "Eh whats that aboot".

My family is from Canada and I have visited for this season before. BUT! it is my girlfriends first time to leave the country beyond a Cruise and we are spending a week in Quebec Canada. I will be taking a bunch of pictures and updating all of you on Steemit of my adventures! We plan to see some awesome shit along the way and it is going to be a fantastic road trip. Did I mention I am from Texas, so we are traveling all the way accross the entire Untied States of America to finally end up in Montreal, Canada! I shall keep you all updated on this adventure along with posting regular blog posts about drugs and love and shit. So tune in and lets party!

Here are some shots from my last Canada Trip:

Dog Sledding


Quebec city


Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Did I mention I am from Texas, so we are traveling all the way accross the entire Untied States of America to finally end up in Montreal, Canada!
it should be across instead of accross.

ahahah thanks

The funny thing is that @grammarnazi seems to only identify spelling errors rather than grammatical errors.

I definitely noticed that. I am using spell check.... but not grammar check. I am sure he would bust me a bunch on the grammar stuff.

It learns from its mistakes, though. On its later comments it points out that there is "a minor spelling mistake", rather than "a minor grammatical error".

That’s such a neat bot.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84