Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence. Ray Kroc

in #blog7 years ago

We live in a world where it's hard to get by. Most people are struggling, there only a few who get to enjoy a life without financial worries. There is a shift coming to the world we currently know. I still believe fiat currencies are going to collapse and cryptocurrencies will be the replacement. When the US Dollar collapses the whole world will crumble. Only the ones who collected commodities that retain value will see their holdings increase exponentially. I think anyone who is struggling has the ability to change their life around no matter how difficult your surroundings are.


Source

Energy

It is important to stay positive no matter how hard it may be. Positive outcomes follow positive people. We are all energy and when we dispense negativity, we create negative energy and others feed off of that. When we allow our positive energies to flow, we are able to change other people's attitudes as well. Humanity feeds off of each other, that is why the news is constantly promoting fear. They want people to fear everything so there is no way to be positive. Even just smiling at someone could change their day completely.

Power

We have the power to change the world we live in, the elite wants to keep us in a state of poverty and fear so we can not grow. Most people fear changing their daily routines. My wife was always trying to have me change the way I do things. In the beginning it was frustrating and I didn't want to, but sure enough, after giving in to the change it actually benefited me. My wife showed me positive improvements that really did make my life better. I'm not saying we should be in relationships to change people, but there are always areas we can improve ourselves. We should want to be better people.


Source

Pride

I'm originally from New York and I do have pride because of it. After living on the west coast of the United States for the last 10 years you start noticing things. One is, the west coast seems to be more cheerful than the east coast. When I lived in New York there was a lot of negativity. People believe they are better because they are from New York, but I'll tell you first hand the problems are the same as anywhere else. When you open yourself to new ideas you're able to grow as a person. Even just trying a new type of food is a good start.

Risky Business

If you're thinking about getting involved in a venture or risk, the most important thing you can do is stay persistent with it. If it something you truly believe in you need to be persistent. It doesn't matter how smart you are, what you know, who you know, where you live, it is all about persistence. If you have the drive to succeed you will.


Source

Blockchain

Even being on Steemit is a challenge if you aren't persistent. I started here on Steemit back in August 2017, I did really well for a while, but after the crash I stopped blogging. Now that Steem is coming back up, I started writing again. However this time I lost all of my momentum from the first go around. I don't get nearly as many upvotes as a I used to. I shouldn't have let the value of steem effect the enjoyment I get from writing on Steem. It wasn't a complete loss, I came back on from my account being worth $600 and now it's in the thousands. So because I was persistent in the beginning it was still a win in the end.

Choices

So really you have two things you can do to improve your life. Be positive no matter what and always be persistent. In the movie 'The Shawshank Redemption' the character Andy Dufresne is sent to jail for a crime he didn't commit. The whole time he stays positive even though he knows he is innocent. The prison didn't have a library and the character wrote letters to the state for years. Eventually they approved his library and sent him funding. So good things really do come to those who wait and who are persistent. It sounds easy, but this is probably the hardest advice to follow. There have been so many projects that I've given up on. I'm finally starting to learn the power of being positive and persistent.

Thanks for reading. Please Up-vote, Resteem, Comment, and Follow.

Sincerely Yours,

@johnnyyash

Sort:  

very good post, i resteemed this one

August 2017, are u from the future 🤔 I actually am a lot of a pessimist and have trouble holding my interests, thus making it hard to build up a foundation. But so far Steemit I am in love with and hope I can keep my focus on it cause I know it to be worth it. U ever looked into Pantheism? Cause ur saying we are all energy, I made a detailed article on it u might like: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@droucil/one-is-all-and-all-is-one-a-look-into-pantheism

Typo I meant 2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85