Breathing Exercises to Help You stay Calm if your a Nervous Flyer

in #blog7 years ago

I am completely terrified of flying. After my first flight I was so nervous I said I'd never fly again :/

This was the case up until I had a family emergency where I had to leave my country to attend my grandfathers funeral.

No matter how great my fear I WOULD NOT let it get in the way of attending my grandfathers funeral.

To overcome my fear I started googling ways to prevent my anxiety and panic attacks.

I found the 4-7-8 Breathing exercise... My solution 🙌

I made it into an animated visual to help keep the timing. I just followed the visual display until the wheels lifted off the ground... needless to stay it did the trick :)

Maybe it could help you?

Leave a comment and let me know if it helps you.

Thanks for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43