THE PEOPLE WHOM I'M THANKFUL FORsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians!  🤗

As part of my birthday special blog, I posted a blog about 20 lessons I’ve learned in 20 years (if you haven’t checked it yet, click here), and now I’m going to share with you the photos I had during my birthday. Hope you will all like it!  😊 


THE SURPRISE PARTY


Yes, it was a happy birthday even they used a black balloon to surprise me.
They told me that the theme of their surprise was black and gold. Hahaha


They were my co-officers in my first year in being a student leader. Some of them have thesis defense that day but they gave time to join the surprise. How sweet  💙  


We used to have this "group hug" photo back in our first term. And because we missed each other, why not make this pose again!😉


They were my co-officers in my second year in PSAU. You might wonder why some of them were in the recent photos hahaha. Just like me, they were on their second term in the organization.


If we have that group hug photo in my first term. The following year, the "#1 sign" was PSAU's signature pose. Wanna know why? Because we're awarded as the best recognized student organization in Adamson University.


They are the new set of leaders of PSAU! They were the people behind the surprise haha.


This is the "where's the jet" pose that I taught them. This pose was inspired with the "Look Up" pose of Ryzza Mae Dizon.


And of course, the "breezy" pose! Since then, every photo opportunities during events, the breezy pose is a must! Our organization is known for this pose (I don't know why hahaha maybe because we always do that? haha)


To my beloved Physics Society of Adamson University (PSAU) family, thank you for all the sweet gestures and for the consistent annual surprises on my special day since my first term in this organization. I am more than grateful to have wonderful people around me who never fail to show how much they care and who always take a minute to show how much they really love me. I wouldn't be who I am today if it weren't for these people who molded me to become this version of myself, who also brought out the best of my abilities. I have no words left to express how much I treasure this family and I wouldn't trade my years in PSAU to any. I love you guys! 


BIRTHDAY AT SAMBOKOJIN


This is my family at Sambokojin, an eat-all-you-can restaurant! Pigging out with the family is always the best! Hahaha. As you can see, there is a lady on the phone that my aunt was holding. That is my mom. Unfortunately, she's in Saudi Arabia and she can't attend my birthday celebration but she made sure that her presence was still there through video call. My mom is always there for me and she never fails to show me how much she loves me. She always tell me that "I can be your bestfriend, anak. You can tell me everything." I miss you so much, mama! I love you so much!  💙 


The crew of Sambokojin shouted "Duterte pose" and we followed him without any hesitations. I don't even know why we're doing this! My dad though is a Duterte fan so I'm going to consider that as an answer Hahaha.


My 3 sisters! They're like the most annoying people on earth when they keep on asking me to do something even if they can actually do it. Okay fine, that's the role of the youngest sibling, I will not argue anymore. Hahaha. I'm very lucky though to have them because they're always at my back. Hope we'll have "us" time soon! Hahaha. I miss them so much and I love them a lot! 💙


My Ate Zaira's family! 


My Ate Alma's family! *Insert Baby Charles*


My Ate Angel (@angelicagarcia), Single and Available! Hahaha She will kill me for this! Hahaha


This is the first ever decent photo I have with my dad! It's actually a miracle that our dad joined us in the mall to celebrate my birthday (he's the type of guy who doesn't like to go to malls). After that, there's another miracle! He gave me a brand new iPhone 6 as a birthday gift! My sisters be like: You're so lucky, when we were at that age, Papa doesn't give us anything. *laughs* (Well, thank God for miracles hahaha). Even if he always get mad at me, I know how much this guy cares and loves me. I love you and I'll make you proud of me someday, Papa! 😊 


To my family, thank you for being my biggest supporters. For loving me even you hate me for being lazy, hard headed and sulky (muchong as you call it hahahaha). For constantly putting my happiness first before your own.  For supporting me and for all the opportunities you have given me. And for simply serving as the people whom I look up to. Thank you is not enough to describe how grateful I am for having a family who cooks well (that's why you guys call me Pacman hahaha), understands and supports me wherever life takes me, and sets a good foundation for me. I may not be able to fit into this message of appreciation all the best things you guys have done for me, but let me take this chance to let you know how much I cherish your love, patience and efforts for me. Thank you for giving me infinite chances to be better. God knows how much I love you, fam! 


Lastly, I would like to thank everyone for all your wonderful birthday wishes. I really appreciate it with all my heart and there is nothing like being remembered on your special day. Happy 20th birthday to me! Cheers! 



 P.S.

If you wish me a happy birthday,  upvote and resteem! Hahaha
I would also love to hear some of your thoughts on the comment section below.
For updates, follow me @johnalexius 💙  

Sort:  

Isa kang malaking bwisit. Hahaha! Sapok ka sakin talaga. I love you, Bong 😍😍😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnalexius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @johnalexius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WooHoo!!!

Upvoted by @ghayas on behalf of @Tpot thanks to @johnalexius for being a community member.

128.png

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Wowuu! What a wonderful birthday you had @johnalexius yeah your dad is just like mine he doesn't even participate in taking pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66