Notes From The Gatwick 2 : Words From The Hearts Of Australia's Dispossessed! - Jockey Tails

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

My recent post about my time living with some of Australia's dispossessed sub-cultures described my life on the fringes and how I found a wedge of diary pages.

Weekly I volunteered for free to clean the worst of the toilets and public spaces. I did this with a smile and a happy heart. I made people laugh and joked around. In the midst of the needles, filth and phlegm I discovered these heartfelt diary pages. They were about addiction, love, heartbreak and desperation. These pages were incredibly human!

I had no idea who tore them out of a book and threw them out the window. Perhaps a jealous lover or diary keeper in a fit of emotion! It could have been in one of the many fights in the building I could hear 24 hours a day!

I tried to return the pages but it was not possible. The amazing Twins who had run the place for over four decades suggested I publish these notes for educational purposes. Others in the building agreed. These are not my words, I am only reproducing them with the intent to spread knowledge and hopefully some solace to those who need it!

So I publish this here without the author's consent but the communities permission. It is an insight into the human heart, pain and drug addiction.

My time there was amazing and sadly the building is closed now. I highly suggest watching the youtube video below and reading my post about my time there to meet these incredible people. 😉

_DSF3080.JPG

An Important Preface

It is important to remember that these notes are often written from deep pain and addiction. It is equally importent to remember many of the criticisms we dish out to others we are really levelling at ourselves! These notes are often written from the depths of drug addiction, desperation and despair!

I publish these here as a window into these depths of humanity and to give solace to those who are experiencing the same pain. A major topic of my discussions with the amazing Twins who ran the building over the months I lived with them was that of human Dignity! I believe compassion grows dignity in others...

If anything these notes are honest and can express what I cannot!

IMG_0199.JPG

Notes From The Gatwick 2:

"...then his greatest achievements, when your significant other shows his frustration and disappointment without even considering how it's going to hurt you. That special idea of love you hold in high regard for him is swayed and the anger is respected more than the love. When someone doesn't love or care about you anymore its hard to believe he cares about you again. I lost his love and I don't think I can fix his problem because it's his full belief, so he'll always doubt my efforts!" - Unknown from The Gatwick

If you want to know more about this astounding place and meet the Twins and some other amazing people please watch this youtube video:


Jockey loves you All, the Twins & The Gatwick! 😉 Jockey votes for @teamsteem as a witness!


@jockey banner 2.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post dear. U also see my blog and upvote my post @hasan086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83