KTM 690 Enduro R rally build - Advancements!

in #blog7 years ago

So... about 1 1/2 months ago, I started my KTM 690 Rally build, and after posting the beginning of the journey, now I post the final result and completion.

Work commitments had me traveling for the last couple of weeks, so… not many updates…

Finally got to work on the bike a bit more.
This time I installed the Koubalink to lower the bike about 30mm let’s say I’m not one of the tallest guys out there and this way the bike feels a lot better to me…


The KoubaLink just before unpacking and starting to work on the bike.

Accessing the suspension link requires that you have to pretty much disassemble the entire swing arm assembly, including removing the footpegs and all… takes a couple of hours to do for a noob like me…

The link after installation and assembly.

So, having lowering the bike now I will start working on assembling the rest of the parts.
Those include new rear tank cap, because everyone know the standard KTM is not great and prone to let dirt and mud into the tank…
Two side fuel tanks, new navigation tower and lights.
And a new (much bigger) carbon fibre bash plate.

For the next steps to take place I had to reroute the exhaust system under the footpegs there is a clearing issue with the gear lever that I still have to work on…

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @joaotenreiro! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

:)

welcome to the Steemit Community, Joaotenreiro!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

I am amazed to read this article because after reading this article my mind becomes open. I am aware, I have been too closed with new things and feel already know. It affected me that I became a Sok Tahu

This article reminds me to keep digging and searching for information and new things.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit @joaotenreiro, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by forykw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94