Deconstruction Begins // Project Glastron/Vlog #2

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

In the previous Vlog I talked about the purchasing of the 1973 Glastron V-156 and how it began to take form as a project. After I got the motor started and proved to myself it wouldn't be a waste of time, I was now ready to proceed with surveying the damage of the floor deck.
So I setup the camera began removing all of the gear that was in the boat. Then I removed the seats that were screwed down. Once I had everything out of the way I began pulling the carpet up out of the boat to reveal the mystery beneath.

Needless to say, I wasn’t surprised to find the damage beneath that carpet, but it didn’t keep me down. Next, it’s time to make some plans and kick this project into gear.


12724387313_3408dea032_z.jpg
12724718584_c23bf3ffd1_z.jpg

However, this means there’s more deconstruction ahead, but that’s not always a bad thing. Sometimes in order to rebuild, you have to tear down.


floorremoveal.PNG

Sort:  

How did you get the high up overhead shot?

I had bought my first drone right before I bought the boat. That's what I used, worked pretty well.

Congratulations @jmink! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jmink! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54