RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE

in #blog8 years ago

The day we have been dreading has finally come upon us. Facebook has started incorporating pop-up advertisement in Whatsapp application. Most of us should have anticipated a sucker punch move like this from a greedy corporation like Facebook. I have no problems with Ad banners but I hate the fact that the Whatsapp application has sold out after having been popularized for standing firm against irritating pop-up adverts and privatizing personal details.

I got wind of this messed up setting on Whatsapp a week ago. My brother sent everyone he knew a message instructing us to opt out of the setting that allowed Facebook to invade our privacy. I hastily unchecked the setting to protect my privacy but I later on started getting frequent Whatsapp updating messages. I got so irritated by the updating messages that I succumbed and updated my Whatsapp application. That happened to be the worst thing I could have ever done and now am frequently bombarded with Ad banners from hundreds of companies including FACEBOOK. Imagine that?

I am currently looking into a new messaging application that I can recommend to my people as soon as possible. I love the group chats especially. Any alternative application?

Sort:  

Snapchat?
I am not sure
Maybe the Big G
Google Search
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66