Witness History: #7 - "Kennedy's don't cry" / Washington 1963

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Kennedys don't cry


Todays historic picture shows John F. Kennedy's son, J.F.K. Jr., as he salutes his father's casket in 1963. It is his 3rd birthday.

The photographer, Dan Farrell, called it "the saddest thing i've seen sin my life".

The Kennedys were known for their unbreakable strength during this period, as the whole family always stood together. Besides John John (JFK Jr.), you see Jaqueline Kennedy, the widow, Caroline Kennedy, their daughter, and the late president's brothers Edward Kennedy (left) and Robert Kennedy (right).

Interestingly, John John, together with his sister Caroline, died in 1999 in a plane crash. The small plane was piloted by JFK Jr. himself.


john_kennedy_salute_1963.jpg

Kennedys don't cry


If you enjoy this post let me know, I appreciate any kind of support. Follow me and stay tuned for more posts of this kind.

Cheers, Jimmy

Sort:  

I remember this, it broke my heart! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93