Waiting for the shop to open

in #blog6 years ago

I’ve not posted for almost a week again. It’s not because the price of Steem is low but because I’m lacking motivational. It’s been pretty hot and dry in the UK recently and this might have something to do with it but it’s not really an excuse.

Lidl opens at 10am. That’s three minutes and there is a small queue building up. I arrived early because I thought it opened at 09:30 but the others must be desperate to take advantage of the Lidl weekend offers that usually sell out pretty fast. There’s a bottle of Asti Spumante on offer this week that might be getting people out of bed early but I’m here for the emmental cheese and to get stuff for a picnic.

We’re heading to Torquay today as the annual regatta is happening for the next week or so. Perhaps I’ll have something interesting to write tomorrow as a result and perhaps I’ll find the will to post it.

The doors of Lidl just opened and that’s my queue to end this post.

Have a great day, whatever you are doing.

Stay safe.

Jim

Sort:  

I use to write two post a day with no problems. I know I could write 5-6 if I really wanted. too. Yeah for me finding the motivation to write even though people in general don't comment, is really just not happening. Mostly I think it is the automation of up voting. Why bother when in some cases you can't even tell if its a bot or a person.

Good luck and I hope you find it. Whatever it is.

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. Bots and upvote automation have certainly changed things on here and made it a lot more difficult to gain ground, particularly for newer users. You're lucky that you could write 5-6 posts if you wanted. I struggle to write one !!!

Did you buy the emmental and the stuff for a picnic?

Yes. I made Emmental and Chorizo rolls, made a salad for my girlfriend and her mum and also bought some Portugese tarts (pastéis de nata), freshly baked in Lidl for the bargain price of 30p each !!!
Thanks for taking the time to comment

I love a good queue at the door of Lidl, I fell in to the same trap as you thinking it opened at 9:30...

They really do fight to get in through the door first. It's bonkers

It definitely used to open at 09:30 but they must have changed it recently. It really is bonkers how keen people are. It's not as bad as for the annual New Years 'Next' sale. There are people queuing outside at 5am on boxing day. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Well when I notice someone doesn't post for a while, I like to see what they've been up to. I'm kind of nosey like that. Lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66