Blackberries are out early this year. Getting my free superfruits while they last !!

in #blog6 years ago

Although we do see Blackberries in the UK in July, I don't remember seeing so many, so early in the past. This might be something to do with the unusually hot and dry weather we are experiencing, but I'm not complaining. I popped down to the allotment yesterday and managed to pick about a kilo of Blackberries in about 20 mins along the 20 metres of hedgerow that lead down to the allotment gate.

The early season Blackberries are usually quite tart but there were quite a few ripe and juicy ones waiting to be picked too. I took them home and the kids loved them. They took great delight in informing me that the squishy ones were nice and sweet, while the firmer ones were more sour/tart. They appeared to like them both equally.

I love this time of year. So much free fruit available for picking.

Here's a pic of the tub I picked. I will be heading out for regular Blackberry picking trips over the coming weeks until the season comes to an end for another year. This season is shaping up to be a good one !!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice!

My raspberries were a disappointment this year.

YAY!! #FoodisFREE!!!!! Hey, I see you got to 60 as well, great job sweetie!

Thanks Lynds. Sorry the delay in replying. I'm finding it hard to get motivated. Even to type a couple of lines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jimbobbill from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82