Fishing near a MPA California Scorpionfish (aka buffalo sculpin) Catch and Cook Rock Greenling

in #blog6 years ago

High tide was at 12:48pm rising from the morning negative tide. The high reached 5..5' then dropped to a positive low at 7:15pm The north wind swell was around 6' at 8 seconds from the North West. The South swell was coming in at 1.5' at 16 seconds from the SSW. The crossing swell made a larger wave then I expected. The spot I was fishing was getting washed over and making it difficult to fish the edge. I cast out and walked back far enough to avoid the waves breaking over the rocks. Even though I got soaked, I was able to land a Buffalo Sculpin that I released, and a 17" Rock Greenling, one of my favorite fish to eat! I make a Polenta topped with Portobello mushrooms, Asparagus and on top of it all a tortilla chip crusted seasoned Rock Greenling fillet. The Fish was delicious but the Polenta was a miss!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34