Catching Monsters from the deep shore! Catch and cook Lingcod Wild Fish teriyaki fillets

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

High Tide was around 10:30 a.m. With the tide dropping to a low at 4:48 p.m. The Bite is on, and the sea monsters are out! I get to the spot around high tide and fish from a 30-50' cliff! I find only a small Rockfish and nothing more at the first spot. After making a move to a low rock ledge, I tie on a big hammer swim bait. On the first cast, very unexpected, the line gets hit on the drop! I pull up a keeper Lingcod of 22.5" ! Feeling the thrill I cast out and soon after connect with another Lingcod! Although this one was short of the legal size limit by one inch, coming in at an even 21"! I release her and happily continue casting! After checking the clock and seeing the time was approaching 3 pm I decide to make my last casts... and five or so last cast later, I land a 16" Cabezon! Content with my first catch and keeper Lingcod I release the Cabezon. I make my way home and make an amazing teriyaki style Lingcod fillet, paired with fried rice and pot stickers!

thumb nail 0.jpglingcod.jpg
thumb nail 3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34