Catching a keeper Cabezon with swim bait vs Cut bait! Fish tacos! Catch and cook Cabezon fish tacos!

in #blog6 years ago

low tide hit 0.7' at 7:16a.m. Rising to a high at 1:40 p.m. of 5.2' then dropping to a positive 1.7' at 7.15p.m-ish. Wind is light from the SSE making it a nice calm day with a rising swell
Today I found myself with limited gear! I had a few swim baits and some squid. I started with swim bait and with my white big hammer I was able to land a 16.5-17" Cabezon! After I try a new set up. A high low rig with squid cut bait. I soon get a bite, but my weight locks into a rock! Preventing me from landing the fish, I decide to release some line and hope the fish swims the snag free! After a little bit of time it become loose and I reel the fish into the kelp filled shore! Of course its just shy of a keeper at 14.25" , so I let this Cabezon go! After I get home, I make fresh Cabezon Tacos and If you are looking for a wild white fish recipe look no more these tacos are the best and I highly recommend! Catch and Cook wild Cabezon home made tacos!

thumb nial 2.jpg

cabby tacos.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35