You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RELAPSE! How I Quit Quitting Drinking

in #blog6 years ago

Amazing article @real.deal.llc. I'm so glad you get to express your personal views on here. It's like your own personal meditation and diary, but you get to share your anecdotal experiences with others to potentially save one's life. My favorite part is where you realized you were going to move to NYC and you needed to be in peak mental clarity.

You realized in your abstinence it wasn't about quitting drinking forever, it was having the discipline to do it for an extended period of time in order to reset yourself. I believe now you can control alcohol, alcohol doesn't control you.

Sort:  

Very well said good friend! You're right: this is somewhat of a therapy. Glad you were able to enjoy it. You should take responsibility since I got the idea to write it from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37