Travel adventures in my favorite landscapes of Venezuela

in #blog6 years ago

Hi guys! Today I want to share with you some photographs of myself and curious facts about my favorite places in Venezuela. This is a tropical country that has wonderful creations of the universe, deserts, seas and mountains that look like a paradise.

As I live in the Venezuelan Andes, it is very easy to be surrounded by great mountains and an incomparable climate. Wherever you look, you will find a mountain adorning the horizon. The state of Merida is one of my favorites when it comes to traveling to relax and find myself in a place full of peace and natural beauty.


(Me in the Páramo La Culata, Mérida state)

Another of my favorite places in the state of Mérida is the Mucubají Lagoon, a lagoon located 3,550 meters above sea level. There you breathe and feel peace, you feel connected with nature, the climate is very cold and blends perfectly with the landscape, which is sometimes accompanied by a strong and dense layer of fog.


(Me next to the Laguna de Mucubají, Mérida state)

Venezuela not only offers you mountains and cold climates, its beaches are paradisiacal and are a perfect environment to vacation with your loved ones. I'm not very fan of the beach, I prefer cold weather honestly. But if I must choose somewhere warm, the Falcon state is the right one. It's impossible to visit it without going through the Médanos de Coro, which are stretches of sand that offer an incredible view.


(Me in the Médanos de Coro, Falcón state)

As I have said, I am not very fan of warm climates and the hot sun, when I go to the beach I prefer to relax in the shade while others have fun in the sand and the sea. The beaches of Adicora are a perfect place to spend unforgettable days with your loved ones.

(Me on the beaches of Adicora)
I hope to know someday the Angel Falls, the highest waterfall in the world, located in Bolívar State. Venezuela is a beautiful country that has a lot to offer, incredible landscapes and wonderful people, for nobody is a lie that the country is going through a very difficult situation and the conditions in which it is found are not the best, I hope that we will soon go ahead and receive many tourists and share with all of you. Thank you so much for reading this post, see you next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90