A letter of complete honesty.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Dear a people,

We all struggle with the same issue, honesty. For some is not even a struggle, it just isn't an option. To be accepted or trusted being honest should be a must. To maintain relationships, being honest should be s must. What about when honesty is allowed from one side and not the other, is it still consider honesty?

"I accept everyones opinions of me, I will hear you out and give you no response until you were done. Humble, I always try to be that. But you always shut me down as immature for standing my ground and being me. It's hard to forget that, I don't know why! Maybe because you were a leader to me, so you were the last person I expected to treat me so poorly." -A

Honesty in a cruel way is not honesty, is just plain rude. Humbleness is not a part time job. But why is it so hard to be humble and honest? Oh right, because no one is perfect. EVERYONE MAKES MISTAKES! So why is it a problem when group A makes a mistake that group B just don't approve of?

" I trusted you even though I knew you were arrogant at times, I knew you carried wisdom. When I did wrong you judged me, made me feel so horrible, but I accepted it because I trusted you. Now you're in the hole, betrayed many, showed that you are as imperfect as anyone can be. And even though we all know what you did, you still hold you head high and act superior? Like nothing happened. Why is it so hard for you to be humble?"-A

The truth is we all judge people, even if love them, or trust them. But why can we be honest about it? We all make mistakes, and even if we didn't, humbleness goes a long way. Specially with family, shouldn't be included?

"You and I are not the same anymore, but you wanted it that way, you're not the same with anyone. You use to be the sweetest child, always so beautiful and kind. I know what is like to grow up with insecurities and low self-esteem. That's why when I see you settling for less I get so angry because I know you deserve the best. Since him you've become so hard to talk to, bad liar. You go all out for him, he does nothing for you, that's how I know you have potential. The worst is how you snap when someone is trying to give you advice, you act so defensive and quick to judge. You also judge your sister and treat her with such hate for being curious and different. She can't be herself around you, and you said you hold no grudge and accepted her. Words mean nothing with you." -Y

"I love you, I like your determination, I admire it. But I don't agree with who you are inside. You often preach about how is better to give than receive, but when you give, you give with rules to assure you will get it back, and if you don't get anything back, you declare war on the person. That's not how you gain blessings. Your honesty cuts me deeper than my own cuts, I haven't hurt myself the way you have hurted me. I often plan to get away from you, but you keep relying on me. I love you." - C, W

The good thing about being humble is that it opens you heart, eyes to the way others suffer. The way others live, is how you live. You never know when you're going to take a fall, so you never push nobody down.

"You are to me a demon that haunts my family. How two precious angels came out of you I will never know. You have your head in the sky because you think you're better than God. I never trusted you, I never will. The way you backstab people and think you are superior is disgusting. You are not humble, or honest. I can't stand to be around you. I can't stand having to be good to you even though you don't deserve it. You enjoy making us all miserable, but I know it won't be for long. God has better plans, I wish you the best." -C

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessimpson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45