Help Me Provide a Healthy Snack for Kids in Bangladesh

in #blog7 years ago

I lost interest in Steemit for a while, but what brought me back is realizing the potential it has to positively impact peoples’ lives. I was lucky to come across the account of @Azizbd and his charitable school @schoolforsdg4 as well as his project to change women’s lives in Bangladesh through @womenempowerment. I’m amazed at the ripple effects that one person can have on his community—he is doing such important work (all proceeds from this post will go directly to his charitable school!). 

One of the reasons that I had lost interest in Steemit is because I made an account right after becoming a new mom—and I was busy, tired, and had a million things going on. But now that I know about @schoolforsdg4 and know that these deserving children could have more to eat simply by bloggers on Steemit writing posts to help them raise funds… well, why wouldn’t I help? I see others jumping in, like @lindahas and @life-relearnt, and that's inspiring, too. I find myself logging in simply to upvote the posts from the school’s account even if it only makes a tiny difference.

These kids could be my kid. I think Steemit makes it really easy to help us all think more globally and I’m excited by the possibilities.

Anyway, I’d really like to help provide the students of @schoolforsdg4 a healthy snack. Many of them do not have access to healthy food and some regularly go hungry. So, please help me by upvoting this post, resteeming, and maybe even writing a blog post of your own. Everything that this post rasies will be sent to @schoolforsdg4 promptly upon payout. Let’s make a difference together!

If you have any questions about the school, it's programs, or how you can help,  please contact @Azizbd! He's always willing to chat and share about what he does.  Thanks to @Azizbd for use the photo, too!


Sort:  

What I like about using Steemit to fundraise is that you have a variety of options with regards to donating. If you can afford it, you can donate Steem direct, but if you can't you can upvote and that costs nothing, but a bit of time to replenish. Then the funds can go straight to the place they're needed without the concern that some will get eaten away in the costs of getting them there, or skimmed off the top.

Yes, exactly! Plenty of options and ways to help.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Its really great work . love to read it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27