New Steemit Journaling Experiment, New Format, and More!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

8481ACD7-9763-4404-94A7-8DCA7F8AF1E1.jpeg


Turns out, I am still stuck in the house today. Actually, not so much stuck in the sense of literally stuck, but stuck perhaps in the negative temperatures and a bit of depressive agoraphobia, but what do ya do?

I mentioned in an earlier post about how I’ve felt lately that I’ve been going through a serious series of realizations, and some of those have been tougher than others, but I think they’re all great indicators of where I am and I have clearer intentions of where I want to to head.

That said, and part of dropping off these neurotically projected pressures is going to be an occasional series of literally random journal articles. I used to do this anonymously on Xanga.com circa 2002-2007, and really enjoyed just getting the thoughts out to an audience...not just on paper to a journal.

Also, I burn all my journals, so having something as aggressively on the blockchain is very artistically adrenalinic for my brain. I’m excited for this potential, and I hope you don’t mind reading all the random that can spew out of a regular day.

Perhaps looking for connection through genuine thought. Can’t think of a better place to share such things than here.


BTW, on the subject of random sharing, The Scientist made homemade tortillas to accompany our fajita tacos this evening. The tortillas were amazing and totally made the meal.

849C2CF4-4245-4372-AFF3-9839A5B28DC1.jpeg


97B0DFC5-3103-4727-8519-14FA18DC1304.jpeg


I’m considering a format close to this one below for my installments of my random journal. I’m going to try to use a combo of this and my previous handwritten journals that I debuted on Steemit a few months ago. As always, let me know what you think:

2968B6AE-771A-4EEC-9071-C1EB21D6DD83.jpeg


4FB8D09C-97FA-4B4B-AEC6-9CEB3E7883CA.jpeg
Sunshine on my shoulders almost always makes me high. —John Denver





Sort:  

I like this new format because I can see the whole page on the screen without scrolling. Here's to getting by during the winter -- and plenty of gigs for you in the spring and summer.

So good to hear from you, thank you for the feedback, and I, too am hoping to getting by during these slim months and hoping for an exciting spring and summer! <3

Is it food festival??I am so hungry ..haahaha so funny.
Amazing post and so lovely.
I am new member of your lovely group.Please follow my and visit my account..
@oliviaalexa

It’s always a food festival around our house. The Scientist and I like to try all kinds of random things! Taco Tuesday is a must...even on a snowy day when we didn’t want to leave the house!

Dude i love it..... i've been trying to get melody to share some of her daily writings she makes... maybe this will inspire her!

I really hope it does! Writers need to be writing every day, and I think sharing it here is the perfect place to do that. Perfect avenue.

I'm looking forward to see what falls out of your mind and onto the screen!
The only thing that I would say about the format that is negative is that the small print is hard for me to read. Getting older has not helped my eyes all that much...
I'm just throwing this suggestion out to you...if you would like to do any collaborations with your musical creativity, I would be willing to record a bass part for you. I'm finding the collaborations to be a lot of fun.

Thank you for the feedback. The print on the format was the only thing I was worried about on small screens.

I would like to collaborate with you on something! I think that would be super fun. We can talk more about that after I get this album released on 02.09! :)

That sounds good to me!

Omg congratulations friend for the awards, hope to see you grow more

Thank you very much, and thanks for stopping by to check out the post! Steem on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85