Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

in #blog7 years ago

In order to bring in the New Year on a good note, I decided to read a classic work of literature. I had, like many people, grown up watching Disney's version of Alice in Wonderland. I decided to read the original story for myself, so I bought Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. I finished reading Wonderland and I'm a couple of chapters into Looking Glass right now. My first impression of these stories was that Lewis Carroll was taking some high class...something. I'd hate to be on something reading through these stories, because that could really mess me up. My second impression is that Alice is kind of a little jerk. I realize she's a kid but, come on now. My third impression is that I'm intrigued by the stories. I'm kind of surprised that Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum are in the Looking Glass story and not in the Wonderland one. If you grew up on the Disney version of this story like I did, allow me to suggest picking up the actual stories and giving them a read. Sometimes, the real stuff is better than the watered down version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50