Alice in Zombieland

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180106_221852_hdr.jpg
When I first picked up this book, I thought it was going to be a retelling of Alice in Wonderland- with zombies. I was wrong in that premise. The main character's name is Alice and she sees clouds in the shape of a rabbit when trouble is near, but those are the only two connections with Alice in Wonderland. Despite all that, I still liked this novel. It had a good mix of drama, action, sadness, humor, love, and loss. I like the author's spin on zombies and how she made them spirit creatures that feasted on a person's spirit and had to be fought on a spiritual realm instead of a physical one. I took my five days to read this novel and I plan on continuing to read this series...starting tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32