Summer Lovin'

in #blog7 years ago

We all have that favorite season of the year, right?

Lucky those other foreign countries to experience spring, summer and fall (i love that song though). We, Filipinos, do also have a version on that, minus the winter, exchanged with rain.

My previous blog entry was all about the pouring rain and how it makes me feel melancholic. I forgot to mention that like any other hopeless romantic Filipina, I'm now hooked with Koreanovelas. And just like in Koreanovelas, you sometimes wish you get to meet your prince-charming sharing one umbrella under the rain. Haha

Hey, rainy season isn't my favorite though despite the Korean feels.

Nothing beats my love for SUMMER! I love it every time March comes and as the run rays peep into my sliding glass window. I love how the cool summer breeze dampening my skin and of course how it makes me giddy to do my early morning run.

I love how i get to master and get all my to-do-list done galloping the thought of summer, no hassles. Despite the scorching heat of the sun, i thanked air-conditioned rooms that subtle it.

I love how i get to enjoy the pool or beach with my family and friends. I wonder how great the combo is paired with some cheesy chips or good food, the famous Filipino * halo-halo* and icy cold drinks.

I love to go on a road trip too with the gusting summer winds from outside the car flipping my brown hair as i see pass through the suburbs with green trees, grasses and blue, blue sky.

And for this, i'm posting random shots in my beloved country during my 2017 summer run and roadtrip!

Sort:  

Nice post.. I love your pictures.. Keep 🔆 Steemit for us.. Much 😍 @jennifersuralta

Thank you @xuanvo! Hope you can visit Philippines and let's enjoy summer here. Followed you, btw. Follow me back. Will read your posts too. Looks like you travel a lot.

Your post is very interesting to follow, the photos are amazing

Thank you @jason.cooper11. Hope you can follow me! Come visit here sometime. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51