What Am I To You?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi.
This is kinda melodramatic but I wanted to share this to everyone. Hope you'll enjoy. Feel free to share your thoughts about this.


bench.jpg
(Source: google.com)

Sitting idly on a bench, I don't know but I don't get it--feelings are rumbling, thoughts are flying--I don't understand what's the meaning.

When I was looking for a reason, I luckily found the answer. By the time I set my eyes on you, I thought it was nothing thus I just let it go.

Every minute that I spend in writing, reading or even in studying, the thought of you pop out without me knowing. Every time you pass by, my heart beats uncontrollably; every time you talk to me, my thoughts are jumbling; every time you flash your sweetest smile, it's killing me inside out; every time you go near me, my hands are shaking, my body is trembling and my whole world stops turning; and when you are nowhere to be found, my heart is mourning and produces no more sound.

Time flies, things have changed and days go by yet the spark remains and for the nth time--I don't know why. I count the days, months and even years--I have known: I find myself falling for you.

Sadly, things have gone wrong when you meet the girl you've been dreamin' of. She is classy and sexy; she is cute and charming; and she has this beauty of Aphrodite while mine is a total plain of simplicity. She and I are total opposites like what was described in the song of Taylor Swift.

They say 'Simplicity is Beauty', but why haven't you noticed me? Am I invincible? Or 'am just a NOBODY to you? Please tell me straightforwardly--right in front of me--what am I to you? Answer it with all honesty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43