You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long time, no see. How is everyone doing?

in #blog6 years ago

Motivation for blogging can be difficult to muster. That's especially true when prices are down across the board in the crypto world. As for me, I doubt you even know who I am, but my restaurant life has been really busy and I haven't been able to write fiction as much..

I'm glad to see you back though. I hope a lot of different people that haven't been posting much come back and we can build this platform up so that is great like it was in January and February of this year.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's true. It's ironic that we often get demotivated when the prices are low, because this also means that we get more Steem per post (usually). Those of us who believe that Steem will rise in price again within the next years should instead be motivated to earn as much as possible now when the competition is low. But sometimes motivation and logic seem to counteract each other.

I hope for the same as you. There are a lot less people around here now compared to when the Steem prices were a lot higher. But I think we will get to that point soon enough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83