You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Every Thought is a Thing, Then This Whole Hideous Construct is Partly My Fault

in #blog6 years ago

I have long since suspected this, but now you've finally fessed up to the heinous deed! For shame, sir! For shame!!

Seriously though, wow! I love it! I can't believe there were posts of your that I haven't voted on or even seen! That synopsis was incredible and reading it was surreal. I have a similar story on deck but more science fiction compared to your more visceral take. I love how reality is almost as strange as the one you wrote. Wait, love? Do I really love it, or was I just conditioned to love it? Damn you!!

Sort:  

There's apparently a limit on how far back Steemit will scroll, I had to search 'fictionarium' 'steemit' to find these links. There was a time when a google search of 'fictionarium' would have my articles at the top of the search page, but now it's some author's group or something that is using that name. Anyway, I posted dozens of chapters for this story here, but the first few chapters were probably the best. I had some characters and a challenge for them to overcome, but never knew how it would end...

I'm glad you found it to be surreal! It was surreal to write the synopsis too, as the real-life model for my Fictionarium was still standing all around me as I outlined the story.

Gah! You should've trademarked the name when you had the chance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63