When WOMENPRENEURS Win!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

What happens when women get together? You'd quickly assume that it will be all gossip, chatting about clothes, makeup or shoes right? Well in this case, you'd be sorely wrong! Thanks to HerPortal for organising the inaugural Her Conference last week and I just want to give you my perspective and my take-out from the whole event.

ASPIRE TO INSPIRE
The first section where I was privileged to be in the company of 3 other womenpreneurs truly gave me so much confidence that as an entrepreneur I am on the right track. You're not alone when you have a strong desire to provide for your family or yourself. Neither are you alone when you fail and am demotivated when that happens. These ladies proved to me that we are strong enough to pick ourselves up and persevere until we achieve what we want. They are truly inspiring ladies and their stories were pretty amazing.
Thanks for inspiring me even more Datin Dr. Leez Hassan, Tengku Nurimazon and Hanniz.

INCUBATORS
Never really gave it much thought how start-ups well....start up. But with this session, it was enriching to hear how a veteran incubator opened his life story to show how difficult it can be and how he overcame his challenges. And also from an enterprising young man who persevered against great odds to be where he and his company is today.
Thanks Andrew and Dato' Henry for the great insights.

DIGITAL WHIZZES
In this day and age, it definitely is necessary to have some digital or social presence. Marketing your business online need no be expensive as demonstrated by the peeps from www.blabs.co and as a Marketing person, I truly appreciated their many examples and demonstrations for ideas which don't need big budgets to do good digital marketing.
Awesome eye opening, budget ideas thanks to Debbie and Maverick.

SOMETHING NEW WITH STEEMIT.COM
Thanks to Simon Pang @bitrocker2020 for introducing me to Steemit. He can take full credit for me being on this platform! I've been raising my knowledge about blockchain and what it can do for the past year albeit from the cryptocurrency POV so I was delighted to learn so much about Steemit and how we can leverage on it. This is truly taking a social platform to the next level by incorporating crowd-sourcing payment and cryptocurrency. Love, love, love it! I'm spreading the steem too!

WOMEN OF SUBSTANCE
Then there are the corporate power women who have so much to give and teach us still. While I unfortunately did not sit through this whole section, I know how much corporate women have to go through, work above and beyond, sometimes forgoing family to achieve their dreams (after all, I was one in my past corporate life too). So kudos to these power ladies Carol, Yeen Seen and Shi Ying for imparting their knowledge and experience at this conference.

A final thanks to Angie @angiechin28 for the invite to participate and for her team organising this event in such a short time! Till the next one next year #LiveLaughLove to all!

IMG_4605.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43