Verses for you - An unrequited love

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

null

Source

My love,

love of my dreams,

love of my youth.


I only ask that this love that I feel for you be reciprocated,

May we be one by loving ourselves,

that your soul and mine are destined to be together for all eternity,

that you look at me as I look at you,

that you feel as I feel,

do not let me fall,

I want us to fight for this feeling,

that we demolish all the huts that now prevent us from being together,

I want to tell you that from the first moment I saw you

I knew you were special

and that after so much darkness and loneliness,

my heart began to beat like the heart of a hummingbird,

that now I can not stop thinking about you

that this distance is killing me,

that so much silence is not good.


I would like to sell my soul to the devil himself

if he brought your presence before me,

I would give anything to be by your side,

I just want us to be happy as a normal couple,

sit in a square,

eat ice cream go to the movies to walk for hours

without realizing what is happening around us,

that you look at me as if I were the most important thing in your life,

that you give me strength when I feel I can not continue

and help me get up,

I do not ask you much I know it's not hard

Where were those moments of happiness?


Where you and I used to smile for hours

where to see your face made me the happiest man in the world,

now you have changed I feel that you are not the same person anymore,

you evade the many ways to communicate with you,

I feel my world collapses

and that without you I could not continue,

but I'm strong and I know that if you're not happy with me anymore

I have to let you go,

and that someone else gives you happiness that I could not give you.


Now I understand that loving really hurts a lot,

and that if that love is not reciprocated

its beauty is withering

like the petals of a rose in the spring,

Now, be happy do not worry about me

I will know how to get ahead,

in your way I wish you only happiness

open your wings and fly high,

that you can get the love of your life

and be happy as I once was with you.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jealsara.000webhostapp.com/2018/06/verses-for-you-an-unrequited-love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15