HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #50 - WISDOMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Happy Hippie1.jpg

The middle path is the way to wisdom. - Rumi

As simplistic as this quote appears, it is actually something that is often easier said than done. As human beings we are naturally pulled into the severity of emotions - be they positive, negative - constructive or destructive.

My father once said to me that any decision made with extreme levels of emotion, is seldom the right one. Decisions should be made when you are neither high nor low. I have always thought this to be very sensible advice... but sadly I do not always follow it. lol - and I think the same can be said for many of us.

When faced with a highly charged emotional situation, we tend to have our built in knee-jerk reactions which when fully loaded, seem completely sensible and justified, but afterward - when we return to a less emotional state... they suddenly seem a whole lot less so.

I can remember my parents telling me to count to ten before reacting to something as a kid... and I suppose, this is advice which we really should follow through into adulthood because it realy would stand us in better stead than reacting when emotionally charged.

In moments like this, I guess silence really is golden. hehe

Quotefancy-132065-3840x2160.jpg

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

bbbb.jpg

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @monitorcap @monitorcap-promotion @minnowsunite @markboss-postpromo @steemspeak

Sort:  

Short, simple, and powerful. Very nice pick today @jaynie

Good quote @jaynie. I don't think I'd known this quote prior to your post tonight. But I guess I've been trying my best not to make decisions when high or low. Thanks for sharing dear.

Glad you liked it @pangoli xxx

It is best to live between joy and sadness. When you are happy, remember that when you are unhappy you remember something nice. The highest speed is 0 in mathematics, that is the wisdom of the middle path. @jaynie

Love that! and yes - very true - precisely what I said... in different words with a slightly different perspective on the same principle :) Thank you for your lovely comment @dobartim - Always appreciated x

You are welcome for my upvote always @jaynie

everyone deserves happiness..thanks

True Story hon xxx :)

When faced with a highly charged emotional situation, we tend to have our built in knee-jerk reactions which when fully loaded, seem completely sensible and justified, but afterward - when we return to a less emotional state... they suddenly seem a whole lot less so.

This is so true, many will say, "when you are happy, don't make promises, when you are angry, don't take decisions."

@jaynie always on point.
Bravo!

Also very good advice!!! Thanks for sharing @idunique :)

If one drives too far to the left side of the road, one could drive off and hit a tree. If one drives too far to the right side of the road, one could drive off and hit a tree. The middle of the road is the best place, and a compromise.

This holds true for moderation in emotions, for moderation in politics, for moderation in religion, for moderation in what we eat, and a host of other things in life. I totally agree with Rumi. pink_heart.jpg

Absolutely agree! For moderation in ALL facets of life actually! Thank you for the lovely comment @thekittygirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70