Finding A Purpose

in #blog6 years ago

Lets keep it short....

That seems to be the way to keep people engaged anymore.

-Getting to the point

-Have a focus

-Say/do something entertaining

That's why we use the internet right? We're looking for quick ways to remove ourselves from reality, but we don't want to remain fixed onto any one thing for too long. Why is that? Why have attention spans decreased so drastically? Why do we need to constantly consume something new? Your guess may be as good as mine, but instead of trying to draw a universal conclusion (that probably is a different answer for everyone individually), lets talk about why we're here.

You may have strayed away from something that you were doing and now found yourself reading this somehow. Maybe you've been here before and you liked something that you read. Another option could be that I've been spamming the hell out of my Twitter followers, and you finally needed to see why the hell I won't stop sharing links to this place. Whatever the case may be, we're here now.

In the spirit of the first idea, I'll keep this short....

I'm here because I have a few stories to tell. Now, these stories may interest you, they may not. For those of you that find nothing on here helpful, I'm sorry for wasting your time. For the rest of you, I hope that something I said can improve your day. I'm not sure how, but that is my hope for anyone that reads the words on these posts. I'm here because I've always wanted to try to find a way to help people. Maybe, aimlessly ramblings on these posts won't help everyone, but if it helps one person, then that would be enough.

It's an amazing feeling when you finally find your purpose

piece of you.jpg

Until we meet again, remember to Detox your dilemma's, search for Lasers, and Ascend to new heights.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasminerose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70