what I ate today: (plant-based)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemers! 🍂
| Sorry for the late post! I've been having trouble with my iPad then my wifi decided to have issues as well. |
I thought it would be fun to incorporate some food in my blog, cause who doesn't love food right? Ive been focusing on a plant based diet so I'd like to share what I've been eating on my blog for those interested in a plant based diet or to try something new!

Have you ever researched the benefits of simply having lemon water?🍋
Especially first thing in the morning? Well it detoxes your body and gets you hydrated before you reach for that morning cup of coffee that dehydrates you. It's a simple, effective step you can incorporate in your mornings and throughout the day!

IMG_2120.JPG

For breakfast I had a cup of coffee (obviously lol) with the Silk almond milk creamer in vanilla, which is my absolute favorite! the So Delicious brand makes amazing coffee creamers as well. Then I finally got to try the chia seed pudding I made the night before. It was my first time making it and I was a little skeptical about the texture, but it came out AMAZING! it's only a few simple ingredients, filling, and tastes like horchata.

IMG_2112.JPG

Recipe for the chia seed pudding:

  • 2 cups coconut milk, unsweetened vanilla
  • 1/4 cup organic maple syrup
  • 1 tbs vanilla extract
  • 4 shakes of cinnamon
  • 1 cup chia seeds
  • blend the mixture, pour in mason jar and let it sit overnight ✨
    You can sprinkle some cinnamon and coconut sugar on top. Also fruits is amazing with it 🍓

It was a cold, gloomy day and soup sounded perfect! I spent most of the day cleaning so I was pretty lazy and had some already made soup with ciabatta bread that I've had on hand already.
IMG_2114.JPG
I know what you're thinking, the soup doesn't look very eye appealing but it's absolutely delicious and kept me full till about dinner time.

I had a very late dinner due to my mother and I getting lost in the magical kingdom called TJ Maxx. I heated up some veggie gyoza, had some sweet chili sauce to dip them in. I also tried out something new I found at Trader Joe's that morning and I'm so glad I did! It's their cauliflower rice stir fry. It has so much flavor and is packed with vegetables! Again, another lazy meal.
IMG_2117.JPG

Oh! One more thing. My day isn't complete unless I have some kombucha, can't forget the kombucha.
IMG_2115.JPG

I hope this inspires you to try something new and incorporate some plant based foods in your everyday life! It's not as hard as it sounds I promise 💖 I'd love to hear any feedback you have for me. thank you for the love and support!
xoxo

Sort:  

Looks like a lovely day of food! I am trying to eat more whole/plant based foods as well- and so these are definitely dishes I would try. 😊

thank you 💕 I'm trying to have more whole foods as well! produce goes bad so fast sometimes it's hard to keep up! lol frozen veggies are a must!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16