[Out of office] #3 Speaker Yamaha LSX-170 review

in #blog6 years ago


1.jpg


Maybe review is too big word for this post. I don't make reviews proffesionaly as can you see. But if I bought this speaker then I will tell you few words about this.


Let start with price. 750zł so it is about 200-250$. For me price is okey. As I know it is new regular price. After one week of usage I think that this speaker is worth this price. 400$ would be too much for me. This was first price.


1.jpg


Ok but what we have inside?
Bluetooth 2.1
Range - about 10 meters
input mini jack 3,5mm
11 leds
Weight - 3,3 kg
Power - 15W


Honestly I must say that speaker play really well. Good deep sound, very clear for bluetooth speaker. Of cours with cable connection is even better but mostly we are buying that equipment for bluetooth connection.


1.jpg


The biggest plus of this Yamaha is design. It is perfect for bedroom. It look's like modern lamp. And for that reason I bought this speaker. Many people do not want keep any Hi-Fi equipment in bedroom but it's good idea to listen music some times in this room. You can adjust lighting or power it down without turning off speaker. It gives good vibe ;)
I was surprised power of this speaker. He can be very noisy. Also Yamaha created special aplication dedicated for this speaker. I didn't tested it yet but you have good equaliser in this.


It is clear that it isn't Hi end equipment. It Isn't the point. I prefer this speaker people who want to get a little bit better sound. Everyone who want to listen music from Spotify or other streaming platform will be pleased. It would also good way to change sound in TV's. If you don't like standard soundbars for TV's it will be grat idea. He beats in first round all plastic mini hi fi systems.


Now I must tell about minuses. It don't have radio but for me it Isn't any issue. We can turn on every radio station in the world per smartphone or computer.
All computers with Windows 10 can connect to speaker without any drivers. In older systems you need to buy bluetooth reciver. But it cost about 5$. With smartphones it connect immediately. Also with Iphone and Blackberry system.


Summarizing for me it is very good equipment. For extra speaker in your house works perfect. If you are not crazy about connecting every single room in one system (it is very expensive) then this solution is for You. You can play everything in this speaker from phone or computer. With TV it also works good and improve fellings.
For 200-250$ you will get great sound in "pretty package"
I recommend.




Do you like this post? UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW

@jasiu

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasiu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00