I Don't Like Big Buts and I Cannot Lie

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

big but
An unsuspecting big butt I captured in Miami beach in 2013.

I don't like big buts. Buts are what keep you from walking away. Does that not sound anatomically correct? Buts are attachments preventing you from the things you desire. I would love to live in Portland, BUT.... I wish I could do that, BUT... I hate my job, BUT...

I suffered from big but disease during my internship the summer of 2011. Many a corporateers have fallen prey to big but disease--for one reason or another. I hated my job and being separated from my friends. I was irrationally and hopelessly depressed for the first time in my life. When my family, friends, or my girlfriend attempted to comfort me I always had a huge but as to why the problem was beyond repair.

The beautiful truth is you don't have to suffer from big but disease. Although proper diet and exercise would help, the solution is even easier: make it happen. Assuming your aspirations are not purely material, practically anything is attainable. Go all Nike and just do it.

Life's not that simple. Well here's the thing.... yes it is.

I do what I want, and you should too.

[originally posted on my blog: journeysofjared.blogspot.com on May 27, 2013]

Sort:  

To beat @Cheetah bot: this post was originally posted on my blog journeysofjared.blogspot.com on May 27, 2013. I have updated the bottom of the post on that blog to include my steemit blog name jaredandanissa and the date of posting and also put in my profile on that blog my steemit blog url and name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77