You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Horror Movies Suck

in #blog6 years ago

ha! yes sir outtheshellvlog..almost all horror movies are the same nowdays with the jumpscares and the same scenarios with no building of the characters like you said.
I don't really understand it because Hollywood is supposed to have the best, most creative minds on earth right?

What are the "found footage" films"? is that where they supposedly find a real film of something so it's supposed to be like a documentary?

Sort:  

"Found Footage" films are horror films recorded in the style of Blair Witch Project which kickstarted that genre.

oh ok yes I know about that one, that was probably the best one of it's kind I'm guessing, we don't really like many horror films but do you do reviews on "regular" movies too?

I don't actually do movie reviews, I was just wanting to get my gripe about modern horror not being any good and why.

oh very good sir, I understand. Well it was a great rant and well received so good job!

Thanks for reading, upvoting and commenting. It's been a pleasure going back and forth with you and the others in the this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60