Secrets to being successful in steemit.

in #blog7 years ago

Well this time I want to share this post whose author is @carlagonz, the information you provide is great to start well on steemit.


Welcome steemer !! Today I want to give some of my advice on how to grow in Steemit.

Every day more people join this wonderful network, and I thought to keep these tips for me, but I think it will be good for the community if this information is shared. Many people join steemit and do not know exactly how the network works, so I think these tips will help a lot of people. Here I will share some tips for beginners to win Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem Power (SP) in Steemit.


MORE CREATE, LESS VOTE

Yes, you read it right! A common misconception is that you can vote and make decent money at Steemit. This is true ... If you are a Steemit whale (Steemit whales are people with a lot of influence on the page whose Steem power is high and exceeds the millions.) But for us the "newbies" we have been in Community for a few weeks or less, this is not so true. On the other hand you can win.

SOME SP if you vote a post that is popular and earn money, it will not be much unless you are the first to vote or do it in the rank that the post is not so popular and the post earns hundreds or thousands. So you have to have very good taste and be lucky to win by voting in the first few days of your account. Creating quality content is the best way for beginners to gain influence on the page and money.


No seas flojo

Steemit is a social network that pays its users for their participation and for the intellectual property in diverse contents through the use of the criptomonedas. Keyword "Participation"! Although some users are making thousands of dollars by their influence, we should note that none of the thousands of dollars made in posts, it took less than 1 minute to prepare, maybe not even 5 minutes. They took their time and really set out to develop a theme and bring in quality material to steemit. This community is not the place where you will be enriched by selfies, funny quotes or photos. Do not be lazy !, Invest time and effort!


COMMENTS

Commenting is one of the most underrated ways to win at Steemit. I've had comments on some of my posts that have earned between $ 1 and $ 10! Even higher than what generates the post itself, this happens because the contribution of other users has enriched the information of the post and therefore earns money your comment. At the same time I have seen 1 sentence in comments earning $ 0.50 or less. It will not make you rich, but if you spend enough time on the platform and comment on the messages that catch your interest you can build a balance of SP gradually. Remember, building your SP is the most important factor in Steemit and it is important to build it since this will define the value of your votes and level (influence) in the community, commenting on the posts is one of the easiest ways to do so. I recommend looking at the labels, choose one that interests you so leave a comment of value that adds some interest to the post.


Use images in your post

This is simple but very important advice. Most messages in Steemit that do not include an image are discarded. Remember the second advice. An image gives the reader an idea of ​​what to expect once they click to read what you have to say. Seriously, images are important to me when I'm browsing. Many times I do not click on a message that does not have an image because it simply does not catch my attention, remember that you have 10 seconds to get the attention of the reader and I am sure that the eyes of other users have been trained to see only Post with some kind of image next to the description. If you're not sure how to put an image in your publication, visit https://giphy.com/. Simply upload the image you want to use in your publication, click on download, copy and paste the URL of the images in your publication where you want the image to be located. The first image of your publication will be the default image for it, remember that when you use images that are not of your own you must place the link where they come from.


CONSISTENCY

Stay active, consistent and build a reputation. Post daily but do not spam. 1 to 5 times is my daily goal, but I make sure that those posts are of quality, contribute information or are important to me. Extend them during the day to explore the best times of the day. Once in the morning, then in the afternoon, then in the evening. Your consistency will earn you a loyal following and people will come to your page to see what you are doing. Inconsistency will damage your image and you will also lose SP and SBD. Think like this: "If I publish 3 times a day, with 3 posts that are well thought out and put together with intelligence, then that increases my chances of being seen by more voters, which means more SP and SBD." Do not spam because that will give you a bad reputation and people will not click on your post or you might stop following it.


PLAN FORWARD

One secret I started to implement last week is the advance planning for my publications. When I'm out, I try to think of ideas for my next post and try to put them in my notebook or the notebook. The next day I choose 1 to 3 of those ideas and I start to write and at the end of that day I'm already planning what I'm going to post the next day. This way I try not to spend a day without posting a post. Remember that you never know when you will have a "muse" or inspiration, publish some that day and save some for the next day.


COPPER YOUR STEEM POWER

Last but not least. This is my biggest advice and it should not be a secret. But if you're new, you may not know the importance of saving your SP. Steem Power is what in effect influences EVERYTHING that you do in Steemit. The more SP you have, the more chance you have of winning. It's like super powers. It is very tempting to want to lose energy and get all your STEEM power and go shopping, but if you ignore the temptation and wait, you will be very happy to have done so in the future. Your steem energy is always growing, even when you are doing nothing. And the more you have, the more you grow. Think of it as rolling a snowball over a mountain. Or when a train starts up and starts picking up "Steem". This influences how much your votes are worth. If waiting to increase your SP amount the day you need to collect them will not be cents or STEEM, it will be worth reducing your influence.

The faster you go, the faster the potential to win. If you accumulate all your SP for months and years, you will be a whale that can sit and be paid for upvotes! And that's my biggest motivation to keep mine in my wallet to grow!

@blueorgy

@jakvier

Sort:  

I am Groot! <3

@iamgrootbot

I loved your post. Extremely helpful. Upvoted and resteemed. :)
I am new. I started writing on steemit a few weeks ago. What you have written makes sense to me. However, I have a tiny problem . I have no clue of the technicalities here. "Copper up your steem power" - could you expand on this please ? :)

Invest your earning SBD into SP so your voting power would be higher.

Thank you. This is a tremendous help for me 😊

If you dont use your SBD at the moment or the best thing is...turn it into SP...good luck..or...you can use your SBD to pay the bots for resteeming your post..
Have you register yourself at minnowsupport?and minnowpond...would come in handy....they will upvote your post automaticly...

I follow minnowpond. And i will follow your advice and convert my SBD to SP. 😊.
I don't want to use bots. That will only confuse my poor brain further. I will follow your advice regarding the wallet management. :-) ... Thank you so much. It is really very gracious of you to help. 😊

This post has received a 8.33 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @jakvier.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakvier from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for posting this. I am trying to learn how to make money on here.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.60 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jakvier. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 2.14 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @jakvier. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Really summarized information for all important key-points.


Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50