City or Nature.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Conflicted within, I am unable to get the best of both worlds, Yet. I rent a room in California, mt shasta. Beautiful place and rent is very low where I stay. The trip is, in this beautiful quiet town, I am missing the buzz of the city, and all the art appreciation that comes with it. It seems like the hive of every city is where art is truly realized, and acknowledged. While this may not be completely true, it is un-arguably true that art is much more easily sold in city areas as oppose to rural mountain towns.

I love the smell of fresh air and wild trees. I love the birds singing and wild animals mucking about. I love all of it. But I also love to create works of art, and delivering them to massive amounts of people is a feeling indescribable at the moment, because I haven't experienced it yet. It's looking like soon, after having enough product, I'll have to migrate to the city to sell my work. I've always loved coffee shops. There are tons of coffee shops in the city. I imagine most of my time would be in a coffee shop, lining up meetings on a laptop, dreaming of my next adventure to another mountain town..

Check in daily for another unrehearsed freestyle rap
from yours truly; Jaguar Paw Mu

Sort:  

Stay in nature.. Shasta is heaven on earth.. maybe go on a road trip to get a break from the cold weather.. I've been craving Shasta, lately.

Great words. Yea maybe I can run a campaign for a vehicle here on steemit. Thanks for the comment! Check back for daily raps =]

I'm following.. I saw you on my wife's facebook thread.. been giving you upvotes.. a daily rap will rock it on here.. keep that going!

Thanks so much! I'll keep it up =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76