WHAT DO REFERERS TELL NEW STEEMIT USERS, Let newbies joining steemit know the truth before they sing-up, not sign-up and thinks steemit is a lie!

in #blog7 years ago

ATTENTION! ATTENTION!! ATTENTION!!!

Dear steemit friends, followers and unfollowers I am very worried to write to all your attention,
First of all I did not plan to write anything this week and next coming week due to some good followers I have loss by not been active for some month but as I was going through peoples blogs and posts I realised something that came to my notice and from the feedback I have been getting from some friends who just join the platform. Especially new users from my country and area I learnt the way people hear about steemit.com is different than how I think it should be. So I re-think and decided to spend much town and pen this info which might one way or the other help all the @steemit.com and Steemains.

Why I Am Worried -I believe many new users on the platform dont get it how things works here, because if new users understand very well how steemit works then why should they be worried and be bored when after signing up and after using their Introduceyourself Post.

New Users Mentality on Steemit Now - I think their mentality in joining steemit is all about what their Referers tell them most and that is Steemit Pays. Yes @steemit you does get paid from something you do and interest the society and that is Reward you get but do their referers tell them how you can really do and get this rewards, which I will say No?, some forget and only tell them about payment and what they can earn.
FB_IMG_15071001013496805.jpg

WHAT I THINK REFERERS SHOULD DO.
(introducing/recommending @steemit to people),

Let them know the truth about steemit before they sign up. Let them no what they will have to do before they will get the rewards that we preach about. Let them no nothing good come easy soo they will need to spend time on every thing that they do before they can get the reward steemit have for it users.
Explain to them how steemit works before getting the ultimate price. Steemit needs to grow so is a good thing to always see newbies coming in but if we do not take care we will have many ghost Accounts(which we already have) in the future. We may think we are many but we will be decieving ourselfs it will be the survival of the fittest. It will be for only those who are strong and does not easy discourage to be able to enjoy the platform to the fullest.
Let them know is step by step after signing up, doing intro post, getting to no others, following peoples, learning from others, doing their own post to get followers, using tags for their post, following minnowsupport and its kinds to help minnows, building reputations, commenting on peoples works, the likes of whales and sharks stuff, reading how-to on steemit, a lot etc etc.
I no this is not even all because I am still minnow and dont have much experience.
I was happy I got little info from my referral but yet still I did a lot of mistakes, so newcomers need to be innugurate before even and after signing up all else we will have dead account within the society some years to come.
Someone I know just talk to me about his post not doing well for his first week on steemit, and he is feeling dissappointed because things are not like he heard before he join. I am now talking to him and motivating him to be persistant not to lose hope. You dont become expect in five days on steemit.
Which I will edge my seniors and junior steemians to do same to help newbies.

CONCLUSION
Steemit is the best social media I have ever see in my life, a community that allow to blog what you want and get rewards if you deserve.
Let us have time for those who we recommend @steemit to and want them to join.
After helping them join check on them if they are been able to use the site well and suggest some users to help them follow for support espercially @minnowsupport, @minnowbooster,@theDiscordchannel, @steemit-chat, just to mention few.
And some of great users who have higher reputations like @teamsteem, @adsactly and many more.
I wish I can have a special way to create forum with the #helpnewbies to help newcomers.
#promo-steem.

Unless I forget, If you think I spend about a couple of hours to write this for #upvote then pls dont bother to do so but I will plead instead for you to #resteem for your followers to see and spread the message around the platform. Is a problem and I have face it and I no new people are facing it to.

                           Jac oskele
Sort:  

I figured out one mistake I have already made and your post pointed it out make sure your introductory post is tagged introduceyourself not introducemyself. I think that hurt me greatly.

I completely agree though. Take your time to write out your post, check and double check it. Make sure your spelling and grammar are in order. Most of all make sure your post/topic is clear. Personally, I think I am going to just stick with more consistent shorter posts for now unless I am extremely passionate about something. I have noticed people don't take the time to read a longer post. They scan it.

Thank you @jacksonoskele this is a good article for someone learning their way.

Thanks my friend, you are right and I will heed to your advice. I was pushed to write this it was not plan it came through my mind when a friend who just join send me a chat that he wanna sell his account cus his intro post did not get many upvote.

I've just been thinking in a month or so if things don't pick up to 'reintroduce' myself correctly. The best topic actually come from that spur of the moment thought.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48