How to dyed your hair with crepe paper

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Last October I went to a beauty parlor and dyed my hair for my birthday, it was dark pink but only last for a month or so, then it looked like yellow. As it's too expensive I haven't painted it again, but now I tried to do it with crepe paper and it turns out pretty beautiful.
DSC_000001 (2).JPG

First I put like 8 or 10 cups of water to boil and meanwhile I cut the crepe paper in pieces and put them equally between the cans, I served the water and mixed until the paper lose all the color. Then I took out the paper and put in my hair until the part that was yellow and let it in for 20 minutes. Finally I just combed it and dried it with the hairdryer.

DSC_0687 (2).JPG
DSC_1129 (2).JPG
DSC_0695 (2).JPG
DSC_1131 (2).JPG
DSC_1132 (2).JPG
Look that here, after taking out my hair, the water looks like a light purple so you can notice that the hair take up the colour.

Also my mom wanted to do it too hahaha, but with blue. As she didn't discolour her hair the blue doesn't look so bright as my purple.
DSC_0692 (2).JPGDSC_0694 (2).JPG

Sort:  

So u let your hair soak in the water for 20 mins? It does look beautiful i wonder how long it will stay ? I normally bleach my tips then use the punk coloring and it stays about 6 weeks for just $9

Yeap, just that. I had it bleach to so that's why it looks bright the color. Is the second time I do it with the paper. The first time lasted like a month or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22