Merry Christmas everyone! Lots of love and Peking duck ❤️

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

For as long as I can remember, we've been eating peking duck for Christmas. Peking duck is served with plum sauce, vegetables wrapped in a pancake. I loved the meal that @jellenmark prepared for us. It was really delicious.

However, this time we didn't even have a Christmas tree and I couldn't care less. I think next time, I'd make it a holiday trip to somewhere we've never been before... Either a trip to the alps, or we could turn Christmas into a beach holiday. That would be a dream actually.

Or perhaps we should plan on going to Beijing next year, and have the original Peking duck? 😉

Either way, wherever we may be, and whatever we will eat, it is best to spend it together.

What do you eat for Christmas? And whats your ideal Christmas setting?

@itsnicoletv 💋

P1100005-Edit.jpg

P1100053.jpg

IMG_1558.jpg

Christmas_final-1.png

pecking .png

Chstimas2.gif

Sort:  

For me, back in France for the week, it's raclette :) i dont know if you know this dish but its become our Christmas staple these last few years!

Wow! Looks yummy! My Dad makes a special honey glazed ham every year that is really good. You are lucky that you can travel! I wish I could do it more often, but we have to save for a long time. This next year we are hoping to go to Guadalajara Mexico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79