From Lagos to Ibadan.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Saw this cute couple on one of my journeys back to Ibadan (NYSC brought me) from Lagos where my family is based. It was heart breaking for me an emotional person who likes to put myself in other people's shoes any time situation arose. The guy wanted to cry and the girl? Same. I watched as this boy stood with the bus till it was ready to leave ensuring this girl was comfortable and stuff. Awwwwn they just made me miss bae too. I took so much interest in the both of them especially because the boy in question looks like Nnamdi a school mate of mine and funny enough the girlfriend also had Nnamdi's girlfriends physique. 

          Apparently the babe came on a visit and that day happened to be the day she was returning home(Ibadan)from Lagos. Amebo like me I was sha looking at them cos I was bored and the bus was too hot, I needed a distraction. Journey hadn't started yet but this movie was too sweet to ignore abeg! He would ask if she was doing okay at every second that it got to a point I started reminiscing on my own relationship too. The early years when Romeo and Julie had nothing on me and my Bobo.  Ooooh those days I was always on cloud 9 but now familiarity has lessened the whole PDA my Bobo and I used to have. Well before I lose focus, do small amebo around cos some boys are arguing behind us

          We started the journey to Ibadan and Lover boy left Ajah motor park, waved goodbye and crossed the road leading to Badore I guessed he lived there. I noticed he was weak and had a teary eye. Ohh pity filled me up, I was about to even chat her up about it but thank God Bobo called me to know how far with the  movement.  I for don fuck up go jabo tell the babe say sorry dear, i know how you feel and what if she responded rudely? It will pain me shaa. I thought out loud.
           When we got to T-junction around Epe my sister in the Lord started crying and guessing I was the only one who understood what was up I sha mind my own business by controlling my lips from saying anything. She sat in front of me incase I failed to mention that was what made it easy for me to poke nose well.  Aunty started going through her gallery and viewing pictures of either the both of them during her stay or just this guy. I also noticed they were chatting on Whatsapp that instance as well.  whole scenario just took me back in time to when I was in such condition too like after spending time with my boyfriend and it was time to go home I'll get so emotional and stuff. Well, I've grown past that stage now at least 5 years into my relationship has made me stronger and realize love is strength and not emotional drainage.
             We finally passed by the great spiritual church called Guru marahjji; I'm very fond of looking at that place wondering how one dirty looking man thinks he's the messiah of Nigeria. Lol, it is well! It wasn't up to an hour the driver signalled to us that he was headed to the Iwo road bus park. We all highlighted the bus and off I went on another journey home in an okada totally forgetting all about my Lagos-Ibadan love story.

Sort:  

Well written article. Thumbs up

😊😊😊😊

Nice one, but if the Guru see this ehhhn

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62