You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BULLYING - is this something to be addressed?

in #blog7 years ago

I appreciate you sharing your story. I was bullied too when I was younger. I had just moved to the states from Philippines and had a terrible accent and my clothes were different from everyone else. Kids didn’t know what a Filipino was or where Philippines was. So I was called a chink or Chinese. I even got pushed while on metal stairs that ended up getting stiches on my chin.

I do believe that we (everyone) all just need to be educated of the different cultures. It doesn’t even have to be from a different country. Because the culture of someone from the country will definitely be different from the city. Once we are educated on the differences, we can respect and appreciate the differences.

Sort:  

@isharmaine Education will make that difference soon enough we will reach that peace and understanding. I am with you on this.

followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64