You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F

in #blog6 years ago

It's a competitive city, no doubt. I like that aspect of it. It is a gathering of high IQ, competitive people from around the country, and around the world. But, it also has very cool, very compassionate, very friendly people----most of whom are native born New Yorkers, who find the "bridge and tunnel" crowd more than a little amusing. :)

I was taken a little by surprise at how instantly I felt at home when I got back from 9 years in San Diego. I turned on the Yankee game, and as the familiar voices drifted out from the speakers describing the game, instantly my 9 years in SD felt like nothing more than an extended vacation.

It was a pretty awesome discovery, just how this city gets under one's skin. I'm pretty sure now I'll never really feel at 'home' anywhere else. Smart? Check. Sarcastic? Check. Cultured? Check. Impatient with fools? Check. Deep down, a heart of gold? Check. That's a New Yorker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78