Daniel's First Haircut!

in #blog6 years ago

It's about time for my son Daniel to get his hair cut.

His hair is getting a little out of hand. When it gets hot, his hair stand up on end and he looks like a little Einstein.

He seemed to really like the buzzing sound from the clippers. He stood very still while mommy trimmed his hair.

He looks a little worried, but he's not fussing or crying.

When it's all done.

What a handsome boy! He looks like a little man, ready to take on the world!

Put a suit on this little man and he'd be unstoppable. Look out, here he comes!

@ironshield


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

Congratulations You received a upvote from Atombot - Steemin Community Bot Thank you for using our bot and Joining our Steemin family. if you want to learn about steemit and get to free upvotes. Just Join our Steemin Community. > https://discord.me/Steemin

#kryptonia

Congratulations @atombot ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Precious! He was so good @ironshield! We're also getting very long but I can't face that "first haircut". Wasn't it traumatic @lturner? It feels like he won't be a baby once I've cut it

He was so good!

To be honest, I've been meaning to do it for weeks because he had hair sticking out over his ears. I was excited to do it because he's a little man and I knew he would look more like one. Of course, I have so many girls that I'm up to my own ears in long curly hair. I might feel differently if that weren't the case.

I also have babies easily and I don't think Daniel is the last, so I'm not probably savoring his babyhood the same way I might if he were my only one or I thought he might be the only one. I'm excited to see him taking steps to becoming a man because that's what I'm excited about him being, if that makes any sense.

It might be easier if the mindset is, "Oh my, look at the wonderful handsome man God gave to us!" Sort of like putting a dress on a little girl that's an older style and seeing how beautiful she is and looking forward to her being a woman who will be able to share your life in a way the little one's don't have the ability to.

That last photo is just so precious! What a good looking boy! You are going to have to beat the girls off when he gets older! Mom did a fantastic job cutting his hair! I must admit, I kind of liked the Einstein look!

That boy is getting older every day it seems. The Einstein look is fun for a while, but he looks so handsome with his hair trimmed. When he wears a little polo and khakis, he looks like a miniature man.

Did you have distract him some to get him to sit still long enough?

I held on to his shoulders so he wouldn't twist around. He didn't cry though!

Just too darn cute for words!!! Haa I love that stand up hair pic!! 😄

My boys looked so much older when they got their first haircuts...it’s a bitter sweet experience.

Great job mommy @lturner!

It wasn't too traumatic, just matter-of-fact. Just wait until he shaves for the first time, I would think that would be bitter-sweet.

Haaa oh yes! Shaving will definitely be that way. I hope it doesn’t happen for a long time with my boys. I want to keep them young as long as possible. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62