The Shortcomings of being a Non-permanent Teacher in Indonesia

in #blog5 years ago

what price will you pay for knowledge?

this question often pops into my head a long time ago. always the question arises whether knowledge can be obtained cheaply, can knowledge be given away? Can I study on my own without a teacher?

all the questions were gradually answered as time went by and all the answers I got were yes. but, all have different conclusions.

from the first, can knowledge be obtained cheaply?

the answer is yes but not cheap for everyone. like you go to school. to be able to go to school you have to pay for school right? for some people it is cheap but, some others feel that school is expensive. I myself to complete the education that I traveled if the total will exceed $ 100,000 and this is expensive for some Indonesian people.

families in Indonesia are divided into several categories:
1. poor family
2. lower middle class family
3. middle family
4. upper middle class family
5. elite family

can knowledge be given away?

yes you can but, it depends on the person who wants to give that knowledge away for free. now there are many places where we can get knowledge for free, one example is the internet. the internet is now known as the repository of knowledge. we can search thousands of billions of billions of knowledge on the internet. it's just that we have to rely on ourselves to learn it.

The question above has answered the following question, can I study on my own without a teacher?

yes you can. it's just that without a teacher you will learn something longer than studying with a teacher who can give you direct instructions.

from the questions and answers above. I want to explain how I feel after now living life as a teacher. temporary teachers in Indonesia are paid Rp.50,000 / hour. I now get 28 total teaching hours / week which turns out to be paid monthly in Indonesia.

if we calculate my salary is Rp.50,000 * 28 = Rp.1,400,000 or $ 102.20. that is my net salary for 1 month.

is it enough for me? the answer is yes if it's for myself but not if it's for the family.

based on statistics conducted by the Indonesian government the average expenditure of 1 family in Indonesia in one month is Rp. 1,224,307 or $ 89.37.

So the conclusion is that the job of being a teacher in Indonesia is still not enough to pay for one's own life and therefore many families in Indonesia have side jobs to support themselves.

Don't be surprised if you are on vacation in Indonesia and find someone who already has a position in the job of being an online driver.

that's all my babble today if useful Thank you.

don't forget to comment or upvote if you like this blog.

Social Media

Instagram: @wisnu.pp.03
Facebook: Wisnu-Putra
Twitter: @inuiau
Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem


Congratulations @inuinews!
You raised your level and are now a Red Fish!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52