My life this week and what my first few days on Steemit taught me

in #blog6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I thought it was a great idea to look back on what happened in the days since I joined Steem and what I learned in this time about Steem. I will also share a few pictures that I took a while ago and while I don't consider photography a hobby of mine I am still proud of these.

IMG_2781.JPG
Flower at the Grand Canyon

My life right now

In the past few days my life has not changed much but a lot more things seem to fall into place. I will move in with my girlfriend next weekend and live with someone else for the first time in my life which is a big step for me. As with most things in life I am trying to go in with the lowest expectations possible which in this case are still pretty high. I want this to work out and for us and us to stay together. I hope that this is a step in the right direction but this also means that time to be spend on Steem or gaming is going to be rare in the next week or so. Even more so because at my work two people are on holiday for who I will partially have to cover.

At the moment we are in the planning phase. 'What do we need', 'what do we have', 'where can we get that', 'who might be able to give us this' are the most asked questions at the moment. Even though me moving and me also having to do more shifts at work means this will be a stressful month I am really looking forward to it.

IMG_1654.JPG
A mirror picture from the train from Anchorage to Fairbanks in Alaska

What I have learned on Steemit so far

Go in with even lower expectations than I had. When my friend recommended Steemit to my and told me how it well it worked for him I thought it was going to be similar for me. I neglected the fact that he already spend multiple months on the platform and built a small group of followers and friends and he already had a plan what he was going to talk about. I on the other hand am still in the process of trying to find whatever fits me the best. Do I want to talk about gaming, do I want to do educational pieces on different subjects, do I want to blog or do I want to do creative writing? All of these I am sure I could do but I am not yet sure which I would have the most fun with.

This directly brings me to the next big thing I have learned: make sure you have fun writing what you are writing. If you don't have fun it will start feeling like a chore and you will have to force yourself to write it and in this case you are going to quit creating new content rather sooner than later. I know myself well enough to understand that I am a person with low attention span and wide spread interest which makes it hard for me to focus on the same thing for too long. That is why I am putting so much attention into topic selection. Maybe I will even keep it like I am doing it right now and just keep writing whatever I feel I want to write right now and won't really start specifying my posts.

That is all for today I hope you had fun reading this and if you have any tips for me about Steemit or life in general let me know.

Cheers,
insick.

Sort:  

Keep up bringing this high value content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57