my first day as a teacher

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

liceo.jpg

It is no secret to anyone that the situation in Venezuela is very difficult, so much so that my person, a civil engineer, can not find work in what I study and dreamed, so like many professionals we need to explore other areas to take the our daily bread at home.

I have proficiency in the English language as well as in math and physics so I apply at approximately 15 secondary schools (elementary school) opting for the position of professor, obviously having to lose because although I have the knowledge for the 3 subjects, I do not have the experience that in the end is what matters nowadays.

Until finally the opportunity came, they called me from a private high school needing a teacher of English, accept the challenge to work immediately thinking it was a piece of cake, ERROR.

I was assigned the task of teaching second and third year students. an age where development is on the surface and it seems that the energy they possess is almost infinite.

in private schools are the children of daddy and mom whose character is arrogant and dominant, the middle class that although they have their degree of acidity are to some extent treatable and what I call the tukitis that are the displaced, the forgotten and prey easy for bullying.

Imagine a teacher without experience with all those factors together.

I arrived at my house with a horrible headache, it reminded me of my student days when the teacher told us that every day she came home with a headache, now she knew what she felt.

To this date I already have 3 weeks and I am adapting, they are still difficult but I am already earning them, one more than the other but I am going there.

I wanted to share this experience with you who is reading my publication to tell my experience and to have some tips, and to do a good job, if you liked I would appreciate your vote and comment that I will gladly read it.

Thanks and greetings from Venezuela (or what's left of it)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ingjunnoanaya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ingjunnoanaya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55