You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battlefield V announcement trailer: identity crisis?

in #blog6 years ago

I'm not sure this really is meant to improve on Battlefield 4. Battlefield 4 is a modern war shooter. This doesn't look to be anything like that in a thematic sense. I think this is meant to separate more from BF 4 rather than improve it. I do definitely agree that WWII is a much more advanced war than WWI, but the prosthetic on the female soldier reall isn't that realistic to WWII. When people got injured they died or went home. That being said, I am okay with some small stretching of reality. I just want it to be realistic like BF4 was.

Sort:  

Separate the storyline from the game and you're left with a game engine, in this case, it's the FrostBite engine. So what I meant was Battlefield 4 and Battlefield 5 are alike in that the gameplay mechanics, settings and underlying game mechanic technicals are mostly improvements, but very similar.

yeah I understand what you said about armaments of the war and it was certainly more advanced than WW1 and lends itself to being faster paced than a WW1 game could be, I just worry that will be overdone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51