My New Job, 2018 is Crazy as Hell!

in #blog6 years ago

Yes, it’s me.. believe it or not I am still here on Steemit.
2018 started out crazy, so crazy that I had to get my head back on my shoulders before I could even consider posting anything.

First of all, I wanted to say a massive thank you to those who have been following me from the start and those who have followed me along the way. I really appreciate all of your comments and upvotes and general support. I apologise on my part for not being active on here in supporting you guys, I’m working hard to change that.

It’s coming to the end of JANUARY 2018 and more has happened to me in the last month than the entirety of 2017; all of it good by the way. At the end of 2017 I wanted to really establish my goals for 2018 as I knew it had the potential of being a huge year for me. The first, and most important goal for me this year was…

  1. Save up the amount of money for my required course
    This is pretty much what I want to have achieved by the end of 2018. In doing this I will be completely set up to do my Diploma in Makeup. But in order for me to achieve this I had to set another goal.

  2. Get another job
    I currently work part-time at a coffee shop with fluctuating hours. I like my job but I needed another one to be able to achieve goal 1. I can cross this goal off of my list as after sending my resume to about 100 people requiring bar staff, I finally landed myself a trial shift and now a proper working shift!!!

I am absolutely stoked about the job I got. I think for now I am going to keep it more on the private side, I’m hoping that it will lead to some pretty interesting content here on Steemit so please stayed tuned as a post should be coming out within the next few weeks (considering it all goes well) addressing my new job.

To me, these were the priorities of the year.. I am not doing incredibly on the money side of things because as always, when I desire money the most, the money disappers. I’m confident that this can only go upwards from here.
However, accomplishing these goals were a priority, I have had a quiet word with myself considering some other things I would like to achieve this year. 2018 is going to be a huge year for me and I plan to ooze any and every opportunity out of it that I can. This post hasn’t even touched on any experiences I’ve had this year already, thats how crazy it’s been! But something I really want to do this year is continue to post on here and really connect with you, my audience. I’m not entirely sure what will come out of my experience here on Steemit but it’s been nothing but positive thus far.

So that’s a little update for you all, so watch this space!! I’m really looking forward to the rest of this year and I hope you will all be here to go through it with me.
I’d love to hear any of your experiences and goals for 2018!

Bye for now, but not forever …… XX

Sort:  

Congratulations @indigoeyess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love your posts lol looking forward to stories about the new job 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37